Edinburgh 11

Edinburgh Episode 11 Edinburgh Writers – the big 3

A city steeped in literature

Edinburgh was the first city to be designated a UNESCO City of Literature and whole books have been written about its writers and their legacy. The city’s Writers’ Museum is dedicated to ‘the big three’, Robert Burns, Sir Walter Scott and Robert Louis Stevenson. Here’s a rundown of the life and works of each, plus ideas for where else to ‘find’ them in Edinburgh today. Enjoy!

Useful links: